Board of Trustees

The governing body of the International Association of Registered Financial Consultants is the Board of Trustees. Their responsibilities include:

  • Control of the direction of the Association
  • Supervision of the Chapters
  • Supervision of Certification Programs
  • Supervision of the designations/credential
  • Approval or disapproval of voting results
  • Review of minutes from all Boards
  • Right to question and solve problems when appropriate

Only Master Registered Financial Consultants (MRFC®) or Registered Financial Consultants (RFC®) who are in good standing may serve on the Board of Trustees (exception: Chief Operating Officer and Director of Ethics).




Chair  Barry L. Dayley, MRFC®
Vice-Chair  Michael Markey Jr., MRFC®
Monroe M. Diefendorf Jr., MRFC®
Secretary  Michelle K. Blair, RFC®

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)  Leonard R. Simpson, RFC®
Chief Operating Officer (COO)  Charlotte Isbell
Trustee  Kai Yuan Tu, RFC®
Trustee  Dr. Reuben K. Chen, RFC®, CFP®, CLU


Staff Liaison: Charlotte Isbell / Susan Cappa
Staff Liaison: Charlotte Isbell
Barry L. Dayley, MRFC®
Michelle K. Blair, RFC®
Editorial Advisory
Staff Liaison: Susan Cappa
Michelle K. Blair, RFC®
Alan Kifer, MRFC®

Constance Craig-Mason, MRFC®

Ethics Appeal
Staff Liaison: Charlotte Isbell

Past Board of Trustees Chair and CEO

H. Stephen, “Steve” Bailey, Ph.D., MRFC® served as Chair and CEO on the Board of Trustees.
With an accomplished 30+ year career in financial services and the founder of his successful private practice, HB Financial in Charlotte, NC, Steve concentrated his efforts from 2015 to 2022 on expanding the IARFC and the impact it has on the industry, its members, and the clients they serve. His experience in diverse non-profit associations has positively influenced the IARFC in day-to-day reorganization and long-term planning. Retired December 31, 2022

© 1984-2024 IARFC. All Rights Reserved · 146 North Breiel Blvd. Middletown, Ohio 45042 · (800) 532-9060 · info@iarfc.org